Dice Bag

My dice no longer have to sit in a box that does not close!

Last night I cozied up with some green chai tea and A Series of Unfortunate Events, and spent about 3 hours hand-sewing this dice bag. I highly recommend A Series of Unfortunate Events on Netflix, by the way. From casting to costuming to experimenting with the absurd, it’s a fantastic journey.

The pattern I used came from Tally’s Treasury. While the pattern strongly advises against hand sewing, I did it anyway. To be honest, the only thing made more difficult by hand sewing was the button hole.

All of my materials came from other project’s scraps. I used was a black faux leather for the outside and a purple crushed velvet for the lining. The pull ties are leather, but they’re recycled from an item of clothing I cannibalized for parts years ago.

Leave a Reply

